To edit a role, select it in the list of roles on the Roles page. Details about the role appear on the right side of the Roles page.
You can edit the groups assigned to a role. See Add and Remove Groups From Roles.
You can maintain the permissions assigned to the role. For more information, see Edit Permissions and Creating Permissions in the UI.
You can delete the role. See Delete Roles
You cannot rename a role.